The Art of Glen Brogan

katie Pfeffer by Glenn Brogan

Glen Brogan produced this awesomely brilliant montage for I Heart Girls combining retro video game inspired artwork with photography by Cherie Roberts.  Glenn writes:

This image is the last in the series and the second to feature model Katie Pfeffer. The main thing I had fun with here was the interaction between Katie and the characters. I think more so on this image than the others I was really thinking about unique ways to make that interaction happen, and making it look like a little more was going on than just drawings being added to a photo. Cherie and Katie did an awesome job matching the pose I drew. The characters included are Q*Bert, the hotdog and egg from Burger Time, a crab from Mario Bros, Donkey Kong Jr, and a bug from Galaga.

Read the full story behind I Heart Girls: Katie Pfeffer and Arcade Pals.

Here’s another cute gaming pic with model Gabby Jeanne and Samus from Metroid.

Gabby Jeanne by Glenn Brogan

As I  was saying in the previous post, I use a cropped section of one of Glen’s drawings for the banner at the top of the blog.

GLEN_1920x1080

 This is the full version which he did for frontarmy.com.

Leave a comment